Total Reviews (2,911)

4.5 out of 5 stars

 
 
 
 
 

Order your results by:

Top Reviews Recent Reviews
Marilyn
August 5, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I used water with it but leaves a pasty feeling on hair. Also hair felt dry.

Marcus
August 3, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Product does tend to rub off. Never really dries but does cover okay.

Patti
July 15, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Took me forever to apply. Maybe if I had hair that was 1/2 inch or so like the guy in the video but I am a female and my hair is chin length and it took me forever to apply. I guess more practice would help. Will try again. Really was hoping I'd be happier. Still on the fence!

Barbara
June 20, 2018
Color: Silver Grey

I've used once and had hard time getting product to adhere to scalp. Seems that it might work better if someone else applied for me but I don't have that option. Will try again this weekend and see if I can get it to work after rinsing hair with distilled water.

Jose
June 16, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Can this be used on beards? I ordered the dark brown it's a little too dark almost black. I've been using another product. Their dark brown matches better but doesn't last as long. I thought I would give this a try still experimenting on using it dry versus wet.

CAROLYN
May 29, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

First let me say, I have only applied it once. While I think the product went on as explained, I found it did not work for me as I have a substantial hair loss. I was happy it did stay on until I washed my hair. I got it to wear with my short hair, but think it would be better with longer hair as I think it did change the look of my natural hair. I am still open to liking it, but not sure about it. Time will tell. Carolyn

NAM
May 25, 2018
Color: Black

It is very difficult for me to use, or I don't know how to use it.

Usha
May 11, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I used to use hair fiber. When I use the dermmatch, the hair fiber does not seem to adhere to my scalp. This is only the front of my scalp near my forehead. Other areas the product works fine and does look good. Applying does take some time.

Deb
May 11, 2018
Color: Light Brown

I can see that the product works. The color is just way lighter than it seemed, so it is not a good match for me. $49 down the drain, bummer. I wish I could have ordered a test sample of colors. I would have realized that I needed a darker color.

Cristobal
May 7, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

It looks like make up thought it would look like hair fibers.

Louise
April 28, 2018
Color: Light Brown

Not water proof.

Jessica
April 4, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Color is too dark.

Theresa
April 3, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I’m not sure if I am using the product right it looks like I’m painting my scalp. Could you please explain how to do it . It said to wet the applicator than rub the disk but it seams if you don’t wet it, it does not do anything. I would appreciate it if you could please let me know how to do it. Thank You

Gina
April 2, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

My hair color is between dark and medium brown and mixing the colors does not work at all.

Joyce
March 9, 2018
Color: White

I have not tried the product yet but if I have any questions in the future I will contact you. Thank you

Robin
March 5, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

The product doesn’t go on evenly, dark and light spots. Also my hair gets very wet from the product application. It covers, however I wish it spread easier.

Connie
March 4, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I used to use cream(a scalp concealer) along with the hair fibers. Then they discontinued. So I bought your concealer. It went on easily, but I still need the fibers. However, when I put the fibers on, the concealer eventually looks blotchy. I'm not sure how to use the product. I need more than just your product or my hair is too thin. Do you have any other products?

Guy
March 1, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Happy with the results.

Edward
February 27, 2018
Color: Black

As per the advisement you said that dermmatch can stick even in rain but after sweating i see the dermmatch going off and even it remains on the pillow and on my bed sheets.

arthur
February 26, 2018
Color: Light Brown

Really doesn't cover area at top of head with extremely thin hair, but not bald.

Vishnu
February 19, 2018
Color: Black

Still learning on how to use the product to apply. will take time to perfect it. Thank you

Jay
February 5, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

Yes, product came in fine packaging. Still testing product as I have been using cream for 20 plus years. Question I have is how much water should I mix in when I use the product? Just a few drops or more when I apply. Is it also best to get some Distilled water to apply with spray bottle to test the product? Thank You

Pierre
December 31, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

I ordered what was supposed to be Dark Brown but, the color of the product and the way it'd shown on my hair and scalp was a dark Ash Gray. I have to keep my hair cut extremely short because of thinning in front and middle so, it helps when I can fill in. I'm generally disappointed in the color because I researched that you are the best, most affordable hair coverage for balding and thinning hair and the color gets down to the scalp (which is great) but wondering, should I try Black or would that be too dark and look like I died my hair too dark? I would like to return this to you, get a refund or get a replacement for the Black without extra charge or at a discounted price. This was my only last hope. I can't afford replacement techniques. I can see that it does fill in and if I tried the Black and it wasn't fake color looking, you would save yet another person from always feeling older than he is and regaining confidence about his hair when in public (especially). I hope you will respond and are able to honor my request. I have tried the hair fibers and awful, flyaway thread products. This product (texture wise) is definitely superior. The Dark Brown just turns out looking an ashy, Dark Grey.

Neil N
December 26, 2017
Color: Black

Product did not apply as simply as stated and when brushed did not have enough coverage to be worth it's price.

Sophie
December 23, 2017
Color: Medium Brown

I'm still learning how to best use it; but like what I see so far.

David
December 13, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

still learning how to use the product. Have found it somewhat difficult to apply. Want to give it some more time before making a judgement

RICK
November 19, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

Wish there were small samples of other colors with my order. I might have ordered different colors next time

Todd
November 11, 2017
Color: Black

I combine it with my fiber powder, was hoping it would be a stand alone

Daniele
October 17, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

I like the way the product cover the scalp but the stuff also when is dry it’s still messy, my hand came out black every time I touch my hair also if I do it smoothly, I tried different shampoo and I have use also distilled water as suggested, how can we fix the problem?

Andrea
October 9, 2017
Color: Light Brown

In the past I did not wet the product, I put it on dry. After wetting the product and after several uses it hardened and the product does not come off onto the sponge applicator as well as it should.

Teng Aun
September 17, 2017
Color: Black

The price is too high. I would purchase again if price is lowered.

venkat
August 21, 2017
Color: Black

I saw some youtube videos on how to apply but none of them were clear, can you send me a nice video which shows what is the best way to apply. I tried so many different ways but it is not close to what i am seeing in pictures

Karli A
August 11, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

The coverage is not as good as I would like, and sometimes it looks funny on my scalp.

Alan
July 28, 2017
Color: Medium Brown

You need to have a medium brown color that doesn't have so much red in it. The medium brown I bought looks OK indoors, but outside it looks completely fake.

Gloria
July 16, 2017
Color: Black

The product is hard to get out. I use a damp sponge but the product seems to get hard. It covers well

LORI
July 3, 2017
Color: Light Brown

WHY is the light brown and medium brown so RED? The redness makes this otherwise wonderful product completely unusable. I just don't understand it. If someone wanted red, wouldn't they just order red? I hope you will consider altering the formula to take the red out of the brown.

Dina
June 7, 2017
Color: Medium Brown

Color is too light and not enough applicators

Heather
May 18, 2017
Color: Light Brown

the last two times i've ordered it seems like the product is not like it used to be. I found a sink hole in the middle the size of a quarter and the powder seems to be thicker when wet than it used to be. I have to add water way more than before.

Pattie
May 18, 2017
Color: Platinum Blonde

I am mixing to colors to get the blend for my hair. It's just hard for a woman to be losing her hair. Wish there was something else out there to fill in.

Sunny
May 17, 2017
Color: Black

It's hard to apply, takes time to put on, stains pillow and hats, I use it with fibers because I can't seem to put on Dermmatch right. Works good with fibers though.

Bobby
May 11, 2017
Color: Black

I have been using Black Dermmatch for 14 years now and every disc I have received is inconsistent. I like to apply it dry and this disc does not work well, unless I apply it wet.

Philip
May 4, 2017
Color: Light Brown

Could cover better. There should be other colors that do not have to be blended like salt and pepper gray. Phil

Cathy
April 29, 2017
Color: Silver Grey

Doesn't cover as good as I thought it would

Robin
January 9, 2017
Color: Medium Brown

I appreciate the end result, but the product is quite messy, especially on pillow cases, towels, etc.

Ivan
December 28, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

It is good but hard to find the right balance between way too much and hardly enough. Too much water will leave a painted on look and too little gets mothing on their and is dry pulling at your scalp. The thinner spots are not impressive but the thicker spots work well in your head. I combine with fibres and enjoy the look, thanks.

Ramy
December 18, 2016
Color: Black

Doesn't work well on wet hair as suggested, and also need to apply a lot on the brush. Great idea though just didn't work for me.

Amelia
December 12, 2016
Color: White

I didn't know I could not use this product with my mousse, et cetera. I always apply mousse or gel to my hair after washing, then blow it dry. I can't do this if I must blow dry without products and then apply the DermMatch. I need specific instructions about when to apply what product.

Linda
November 22, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I am disappointed. I thought it would be more like a cream and easier to apply. Do you have a cream product instead?

Calix
October 10, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

It would be nice to have a video to show clearly how to apply the product for all types of hair. I have straight, thin hair, and thinning in the front and I still haven't figured out how to apply your product properly.

Vania
September 14, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I loved your product is waterproof.