Total Reviews (2,973)

4.5 out of 5 stars

 
 
 
 
 

Order your results by:

Top Reviews Recent Reviews
Amelia
December 12, 2016
Color: White

I didn't know I could not use this product with my mousse, et cetera. I always apply mousse or gel to my hair after washing, then blow it dry. I can't do this if I must blow dry without products and then apply the DermMatch. I need specific instructions about when to apply what product.

Linda
November 22, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I am disappointed. I thought it would be more like a cream and easier to apply. Do you have a cream product instead?

Calix
October 10, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

It would be nice to have a video to show clearly how to apply the product for all types of hair. I have straight, thin hair, and thinning in the front and I still haven't figured out how to apply your product properly.

Vania
September 14, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I loved your product is waterproof.

Dave
September 3, 2016
Color: Platinum Blonde

I have used this product for 14 years and it is great

Edward
August 28, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Too messy and time consuming

Gail
August 27, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Once applied and dried, the product comes off if I rub my scalp!

Hattie
August 23, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

This product does not work well with the moisturizer I use on my hair. I have tried applying the color first and letting it dry completely before applying the moisturizer and I've reversed the order. Neither one works!

Sharon
August 20, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

how do you stop it from flaking off?

ELLEN
August 15, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I love that I can feel confident that my scalp is not shinning through my hair anymore.

Amy
August 12, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

It has given me confidence because the spot is hidden a lot better.

James
August 8, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

The only bad thing is it didn't last anywhere close to 8 months.

Bibhu
August 1, 2016
Color: Black

The product doesn't completely conceal the bald patches as it should have. However if used with other hair concealers then it gives the hair an upright look.

Debbie
July 13, 2016
Color: Black

It is not that easy to put on. The water really dilutes it. Wish it had demonstration on how to put it on.

Carolyn
June 15, 2016
Color: Platinum Blonde

Still trying to get the light brown and platinum blonde blended - might have to try another color if I can't get it to look the way I want.

Claire
June 5, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

I did receive it in good shape and in a short time after ordering. I'm not knocked out with the product. I works well in a part but not so at the receding hairline.

George
June 5, 2016
Color: Black

I love the thickness and coverage, but I find it to be a bit messy. If you accidentally put too much in a spot, it is very noticeable. Overall, I like the product.

Foo
May 24, 2016
Color: Black

Cannot comment on the product now as I just started using it. I was told that the product can be distributed from Singapore, do I still pay for it in USD in my next order? I live in Singapore.

Patricia
May 13, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

I generally love this product but this disc seems off for some reason I'm not getting as good of coverage as I normally do. Maybe it's the applicator not sure. What happens is, I'll apply it the refill the applicator, go to apply and if I overlap an area it'll run away and then I can't get it to re-apply on that spot. I don't recall that ever being an issue before. I'm just careful not to overlap

Carrie
May 10, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I have not tried the product yet.

Sharlene
May 6, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Color isn't dark enough. Comes off on my fingers when I scratch my head. Can I return container and get a darker color? Thank you in advance.

Pat
April 27, 2016
Color: Red

Hi, Thank you so much for checking up on me. I ordered red, and the color is too red. I have tried it only once, and there was too much of a difference. Because of the price, I am debating if I should order a dark brown to mix with it. I am more disappointed with myself than with you, because I chose the wrong color. Everything else went very smooth, ordering and delivery. Thank you once again!

Ken
April 23, 2016
Color: Black

Not sure yet.

Tiago
April 16, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Still in the trial stage as I think the product looks great however very time consuming to apply and not easy to do it. Takes many tries just to fill up one small section.

Richard
April 13, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Fast delivery! Good product and natural look but gets on my hands when passing my fingers through my hair after application!

Brenda
April 9, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

The dermmatch helped to cover the grey but I had a bit of trouble trying to get it to catch. I use henna on my hair so maybe that is the reason. I have very resistant grey. It would also help if I had someone to help me apply the product. Hard when you have to hold the mirror in one hand and apply the product with the other. Thanks for asking.

Ramon
April 6, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

The silver color that I thought could match the salt and pepper hair is too white. I assume that in order to get the right color I will have to buy the black one and combine both of them. I am a little disappointed!

Nita
April 1, 2016
Color: Light Brown

I should have ordered brown instead of light brown, it's not as easy to use as described. I have alopecia and it doesn't cover some spots.

rosemarie
March 28, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Applicators are two small. The colors are darker than I thought. I would like to return one container. What is the process?

Lise
March 5, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Product worked well but it was one shade to dark for my hair.

Vanessa
February 26, 2016
Color: Black

I'm African American female can I utilize this with a perm? Is it suppose to rub off on its own?

Anthony
February 25, 2016
Color: Black

Make bigger brush

Barbara
February 17, 2016
Color: Light Brown

Not sure yet on product as haven't found the right way to use with styling products. Will keep trying different ways.

john
February 7, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

The wrong color was sent. But problem was resolved and proper color resent and I returned wrong item.

Linda
February 4, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Harder to use than I thought. Not enough detailed directions for applying. Have thin areas on crown and back of head, very difficult to apply. Need instructional video to watch. Thanks

Gregory
January 30, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I love your product, but have noticed that it's coming off easier than it used to. As the day goes on, dark brown is on my face and ears and even my shirt. I have lived in NY, CA and FL using it. I have been using this product for decades.

Jennifer
January 21, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I've been using DermMatch for years. I would be a recluse without it. Thank you

Debbie-Anne
January 5, 2016
Color: Light Brown

Hi there, I am very excited as I have just received the product this morning and I am looking forward to using the product tomorrow. I will keep you posted as to how satisfied I am with the product. Many thanks

Jaccari
January 3, 2016
Color: Black

Covers the area well when applied correctly but you can't scratch your head or touch the areas because it will make your fingers the color of the product.

Sharon
January 2, 2016
Color: White

I have been using this product (I blend the white with the gray) for a few years, I like your product and feel it performs as advertised.

Jacqueline
December 25, 2015
Color: Medium Brown

I was so excited to use your product for the first time! However, I picked med brown and when I applied it I realized it's too dark for me. My hair color is a bit more on the burgundy side, so I'm thinking perhaps the red might be a better choice? Advice?

Karen
December 8, 2015
Color: Red

Not sure i can use the product (ordered red color) and yet would need to order a medium brown just to see if i can get a better match.

Alex
December 8, 2015
Color: Medium Brown

The color I got is way too light. I needed the dark brown and you sent me a free one. Thank you!

Paul
December 1, 2015
Color: Medium Brown

Yes, is it waterproof! I've noticed hair fibers come off when wet.

Angela
November 25, 2015
Color: Medium Brown

I'm still trying to get used to putting the product on properly and getting the color right. This will be the third color that I'm trying, experiment with blending. Thanks.

Jennifer
November 9, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

My daughter has Alopecia. It stays on well.

Marie
November 1, 2015
Color: Medium Brown

Still trying to get used to the application process.

carol
October 29, 2015
Color: Light Brown

Hi, I'm having some problems applying it and the color, light brown, is still to red for me. I need more a medium blonde, I think. I have not given up practicing with blending.

Andrea
October 7, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

Still trying to play with it to get it right. Having problems in the front of the hair line.

Kim
September 20, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

It arrived in perfect condition, it presents well in the packaging. I was expecting more of a powdery application. It does cover where applied, the sponge applicator needs to be loaded up more often than I thought would be needed. Each time the sponge applicator is applied to the scalp, it is very area specific. Where as the powder applicator type, seems to spread out a little more and appear more natural. I definitely will continue to use it and hopefully it is just my lack of mastering the application that is at fault.