Total Reviews (3,019)

4.5 out of 5 stars

 
 
 
 
 

Order your results by:

Top Reviews Recent Reviews
John
January 4, 2017
Color: Silver Grey

Impressed with how to blend colors.

Linda
December 28, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Good product, little messy.

John
December 27, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I've been using DermMatch Dark Brown for over a year. Obviously I'm satisfied with the product, but here's a couple of attributes I would like in future products: 1. After the product dries, it can't be transferred to other surfaces (pillows, hats, clothing, etc.). 2. The ultimate would be that the color would be more permanent surviving shampooing, et cetera for long periods of time (weeks?). I would be willing to pay much more for a product that stains the scalp for extended periods of time.

stephen
December 26, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

goes on little thick and cakey.

Tracy
November 30, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

The product seems a little different lately. I use a bit of water for application and it seems like it just turns into goo quickly, and is harder to apply.

Tina
November 27, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I have been trying various products to cover bald patches from alopecia areta. I like dermmatch it works well and it really makes my hair look fuller. the only thing I don't like is it makes my hair feel chalky and look dull. I also have to apply solution to a dry clean scalp and when doing this there is still traces of dermmatch. it doesn't all wash out with shampoo. it is easy to apply and the color blends nicely.

Carolyn
November 16, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

I'm satisfied with the product. But is there anyway I can exchange one or both of the Dark Browns for Medium Brown(s)? I like the Medium Brown color better. Also, do you offer Sample Sizes? I've been thinking of trying a Lighter Shade than Medium Brown.

Alfredo
October 24, 2016
Color: Black

Too soon to be able to judge product

Kathy
October 20, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

This product is a must for anyone who suffers with their scalp being seen through their hair.

Virginia
October 12, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

Good product. And good customer service

chuck
September 2, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

like the product very much. Not so much the applicator. The plastic goes deep into the foam and makes it harder on the scalp to spread product. Would like to see more stout foam and the plastic not being so far into the applicator foam. Will try foam makeup wedges such as I have used before. I do like this product Much Better but still working out best application method. A more dense foam would also absorb less water and help avoid the over dark amount of product when first applied.

Bernard
August 22, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Hi, all is pretty good. After using DermMatch for the first time I realize that I need more of the medium brown (ordered 1) versus the dark brown (ordered 3). Can i send a 1-2 intact/unused dark brown DermMatch to be exchanged for medium brown? Thanks, Bernard

Cheryl
August 19, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Kind of messy when you go to shampoo out, otherwise like it

barry
August 6, 2016
Color: Light Brown

is there any way to lighten the light brown product other than mixing it with the white version of the product?

Phil
July 28, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

My fault I should have purchased the Dark brown instead of the medium brown but don't want to pay additional $50

Melanie
July 27, 2016
Color: Light Brown

This product is too expensive!

David
July 24, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I don't think this would work well with really short hair but I experienced a definite improvement so I would recommend the product. Just don't expect out of this world results

Joseph
July 19, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Delivery of product came in good condition. Product is excellent quality. Not crazy about the price and the exchange rate on the item.

Miguel Ángel
July 7, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Good. Just i would like to be a little Faster

Lori
June 23, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I wish it had contained sunscreen.

Gélio
June 3, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Very Good.

jan
May 19, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

a very friendly staff

Michael
April 1, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Was fiber user. Canceled auto after trying DermMatch. Application is more difficult for me, but longer lasting. Confused with dry or damp applicator. Apply to scalp rubbing through thin hair? Appreciate suggestions

LENNIS
April 1, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

No

Suliman
March 31, 2016
Color: Black

I am quite satisfied with your product, but it takes a bit long for applying and also my hair color does not appear shiny or the original color I have to use other products to make bit shiny. kindly advice. Keep it up... Regards

Jim
March 24, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

I really like the product except the med brown was a little too dark for my hair color, wish you had samples. Will have to order light brown next time. I use med brown with my fibers.

Sherrie
March 11, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Love the price as it is a great value. Love the color/tone/shade of brown.

Angela
March 9, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I have been using the product for 18 yrs. always happy

Peter
March 2, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Have been using the product since the beginning 1990's. New product received has not been used yet. Waiting to finish my old stock.

Anne
February 14, 2016
Color: White

I like the product, I ordered a white and a silver. I don't like the white it doesn't work as good. I thought I could blend the two together but the silver alone is better.

Laura
February 8, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

Has a bit of a chalky feel but covers well

Jenifer
February 7, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

It would be helpful if there was video instructions on the application for women.

Ronald
February 3, 2016
Color: Black

I am satisfied with the product. It is a decent quick fix to help me look my best for special occasion. The color matches my natural color well and the shading of bare scalp is all I can ask for. Basically I like it.

Wendy
January 28, 2016
Color: Platinum Blonde

It looks good once it is applied, but takes a very long time to do. I have to work at trying not to get it on my hair (scalp only) as much as possible, because it takes all the shine away from my hair. That means a lot of parting and applying, which makes me dread doing it. Once I'm done, it does look a lot better than anything else I've tried and I've tried everything.

Carolyn
January 10, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

Good cover, but looks a little drab in hair. Tried brushing it through, but it didn't get shinier. However, I will keep working at it. It really gives good coverage in areas where I am beginning to thin. I like it much better then the spray on choices. I have tried it dry and dampening the applicator. I prefer dry.

Jacqueline
January 8, 2016
Color: Light Brown

This is the second color that I have purchased, I am now blending the 2 for a better color match.

Bonnie
January 5, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

The product is great but too much comes off on my pillow at night. Anything to help?

marian
December 18, 2015
Color: Red

I ordered red, my hair is auburn, and the product is too light. I do like the coverage and ease of applying.

Valerie
December 13, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

Had medium brown before and decided to try a darker shade - this suits me better. The only issue I have is that it does come off a little on pillow cases.

Greg
December 7, 2015
Color: Black

Still learning how to apply it in a realistic fashion, but that will come in time, so far so good.

Sandra
December 4, 2015
Color: Light Brown

I love this stuff, it works great, much better than the hair fibers. It really does make my hair look fuller and I don't have any mess.

David
December 1, 2015
Color: Medium Brown

Arrived in good shape and promptly. You need to add a button on your order form asking if clients require applicators or not.

Deborah
November 29, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

You need to produce a smaller travel size/ beach/handbag one with perhaps magnifying mirror.

Adele
November 26, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

Seems to work well.

Lydia
November 17, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

This is my second time purchasing the product and it came in good condition.

Louis
November 16, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

The product works amazingly well. But I do have difficulty applying it evenly on the crown and back of head where I am unable to see without a mirror. With a mirror, it gets tricky. Any suggestions and advice will be accepted.

Evan
November 8, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

Having some trouble with application, but still trying to adjust my technique for proper consistency.

Mark
October 30, 2015
Color: Dark Brown

I do like the product.

Sandra
October 20, 2015
Color: Light Brown

I have ordered from you for years. Great job on quick delivery, and the product arrived as ordered and in perfect shape! Thank you for doing a great job, and you will be hearing from me again!

Doug
October 6, 2015
Color: Black

I ordered the gray first but then had to order the black to try and blend in better. I can't quite get the results I want, but over all I still like the product. I use it to hide a donor scar in the back of my head. Good results and even my wife can't tell