Total Reviews (2,737)

4.4 out of 5 stars

 
 
 
 
 

Order your results by:

Top Reviews Recent Reviews
Tania
September 24, 2021
Color: Dark Brown

I was skeptical. How could it possibly work? Would it truly be water resistant? Turns out it works great. I had it in my hair when at the salon yesterday and the stylist said it was not washing out, until she used soap. True enough that it is water resistant/proof! (Not sure about ocean salt water, yet). One thing I might add– stylist commented– the product is matte in finish, and lacks sheen that healthy normal hair has, so perhaps finish with a product or spray to add back the sheen. Easy enough. I've now tried 4 different products of this type, and this is my first choice over-all.

Annie
August 31, 2021
Color: Light Brown

DermMatch is the only hair loss concealer that works for me. Im a woman and when i lost my hair in my twenties i was consumed with it. I tried many things and when I found DermMatch I cant tell you the relief I felt. Im told you cant notice the loss. Thank you for making this product.

Carol
June 24, 2021
Color: Medium Brown

I have only used the product a few times, but it has worked better than anything else that I have tried. First, I really appreciate that it is meant for the scalp (unlike other things I tried which weren't meant for the scalp and that concerned me). Second, the color is a perfect match/fit for my hair color. Third, much of it stays on my scalp even after applying "hair-growing" solutions and prescriptions. Fourth, the applicator is terrific. Fifth, it is apparent that it will last a long, long time which proves your statement: "it is much less expensive than other products." Needless to say, as I battle this problem in the future, yours is the only product that I will purchase. Thank you for making this!

Tina
June 18, 2021
Color: Medium Brown

I battle thinning hair due to hormones and mal absorption and its so hard, especially for a woman who wants a head full of glorious hair!! I scrolled the internet like a mad woman-yes Im sure vanity played a huge part!! Ive tried several products and I have been using derm match for a couple years now. I started out with another company that uses loose fibers ( like a powder). It was messy and wasteful and didnt stay in place very well. Derm match is the superior product by far. Its easy to apply, stays in place, great coverage, last several months and is just a great value! Im not concerned over a rainy day messing up my look either, which was a great concern with the loose fibers from the other company! Derm match stays in place!! I highly recommend this product!

Carol
March 28, 2021
Color: Medium Brown

I have been using DermMatch for years, and will continue. The product is a quality product. Shipments are immediate. Pricing has not increased. Customer Service remains extraordinary. THANK YOU!

Jacqueline
August 12, 2020
Color: Light Brown

Excellent product. Not only helps minimize appearance of thinning hair, but helps to cover areas of scalp discoloration due to scars and medical treatments (leukoderma, chemical burns).

Stephen
July 31, 2020
Color: Dark Brown

DermMatch is beyond amazing! I have used a brand of hair building fibers for years which is high priced, messy to use and fails to perform when wet. I'm switching to DermMatch after only one use because of its superior coverage and waterproof properties. My hair looks more natural, too, and my confidence level is through the roof. I will be a lifelong customer!

Joan
July 9, 2020
Color: Red

This product was like a miracle. Easy to apply and made a dramatic difference. Went to visit my son that day and my daughter-in-law said, “wow, your hair looks really nice. What did you do to it? Is it a different color? Or what?” Normally my scalp is visible on the whole top of my head. It just seemed to disappear! I am very happy. And it was easy to apply and I could see the difference as I moved from the crown to the front of my hair line. A little smudge showed up on the pillow case, but well worth it and I understand it will wash out. Thanks so much. I blended medium brown and red.

Laura
June 24, 2020
Color: Medium Brown

I have severe hair loss and this product works fantastic to camouflage the baldness. No hot, uncomfortable, fake looking wigs for this girl! Thanks DermMatch for making me feel pretty and confident again!

Jonathan
June 18, 2020
Color: Dark Brown

Customer service is awesome! Ordering from website is easy and great! Delivery was super fast and much quicker than I expected. Most importantly the product is awesome! I've ordered two so far and will continue to order directly from Dermmatch site. Normally I go through amazon for products bc of shipping faster, but I prefer to go directly through a company's site, and my experience has been so great with Dermmatch I'll continue to order direct from you guys. Thanks!

TERRI
June 10, 2020
Color: Light Brown

I am so grateful for DermMatch. Without it, I would be wearing a wig. I've been a user for 23 years now. Please don't ever stop making this wonderful product.

Yves
May 12, 2020
Color: Black

Phenomenal product. Simple to use. Not messy. Washes out easily.

Cravon
February 20, 2020
Color: Black

I have had some time to evaluate the product and I’m highly impressed. It’s very fast and easy to apply and the results are amazing! I find that I can’t do without it.

Cindy
January 28, 2020
Color: Silver Grey

Thank you! Because of Dermmatch I’m comfortable leaving the house again. You’ve given me my confidence back! I’ve tried so many products for my thinning hair, nothing else has come close to dermmatch!

Susan
January 6, 2020
Color: Dark Brown

I just got brave for the first time and tried mixing two colors and I love it even more than I already did! Fabulous product ! Ive tried it all, from hair fibers to every scalp concealer in the marketplace and this is by far the BEST! Thank you Dermmatch!

Cryshel
December 31, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

This is the second time i have ordered this product. I love it and it is wonderful! I have a large area on my head that has very little hair due to radiation treatment for a brain tumor, and using Dermmatch has enabled me to have a normal hair cut and people can't even tell that i have a thin area at all. I specifically love that it stays on in water so that i can swim and be in rain or whatever else and not have to worry. I wish i could personally thank whoever created this product.

Michelle
December 14, 2019
Color: Light Brown

I love this stuff! I didn't want to start wearing a wig. I' ve tried other products that did not do what this does for me. Once it's on, it does not wash off until I wash it off.It looks like my natural hair and blends in nicely. It is very easy to apply. Now It's part of my daily regimen. I will not leave the house without it!

Virginia
December 14, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

It may be the 21st century, but female hair loss is still addressed by whispers in hair salons -and tears in private. Prior to discovering this product, I was searching the web and salons for custom European human hair lace toppers (nice ones can cost over $4000 and require special care and constant replacement). I tried various hair-in-a -can products for up to $75+. For me hair fibers were messy and unpredictable and seemed to suffocate new growth. Then I discovered DermMatch. My hair is no longer a worry for me. DermMatch is the most cost effective and "easy peasy" product I've tried. It does not dry out the scalp or inhibit hair growth. One compact lasts a very long time. I apply the product directly to my scalp after an application of R+Co Scalp Prep to the applicator. (A mist of water would do as well.) The thick, oversized applicators allow for easy coverage of thinning areas. I quickly learned to fade out near the hairline and apply just what's needed where it's needed. It doesn't run or stain, even when I perspire or am caught in a the rain. No one notices I use it, but I've received numerous compliments about my hair. This product has restored my confidence. The best part? I feel like me again.

David
November 21, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

DermMatch is not only great at thickening hair but also is wonderful at helping shape your hair! I can style my hair better than when I had fuller hair!

Lisa
November 18, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

Awesome product! Nothing like hair fibers! Stays on hair & scalp. My daughter and friends are cosmetologists and they are going to start recommending this to their clients. Please never stop making this product.

Elaine
October 10, 2019
Color: White

I love the product, it has allowed me to wear my hair down once again. I have worn my hair up for over twenty years and with a little careful application of your product I am free to wear it down, once again. My friends and family can't stop commenting on how great my hair looks down. I will be reordering!

Dale
September 26, 2019
Color: Light Brown

This product is an absolute miracle! It covers like nothing I’ve ever used before. Once applied, my hair looks so full and natural and looks even better each day I leave it on. I have been using light brown DermMatch for a couple of years now and will definitely continue to order! Extremely pleased.

Cassandra
September 21, 2019
Color: Black

My husband is 76 and used to have beautiful, thick, grey/black hair. He now has a terminal neurological disorder and his hair is now thinning. We have used DermMatch the past two weeks and we really like the results! Easy to apply and brush into the hair. He feels better about himself again. Thank you for this WONDERFUL product!!!!

Billie
September 14, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

DermMatch is PERFECT for me; it's exactly what I was looking for. I have quite a bit of hair but it's thinning and I was really struggling to cover up the open places on my scalp. The DermMatch covered these areas completely and stayed on without any problem until I washed it out and then reapplied it. GREAT product. I would not have purchased it if the product was loaded with chemicals and/or dyes so I am a really happy camper. DermMatch is very easy to apply, works as advertised and I would highly recommend it!

Gayla
August 7, 2019
Color: Black

This product is the best one of its type on the market. Even my beautician agrees. I've used other products with reasonable success, but DermMatch has delivered the best results. The head area where I use the product is almost completely bald (although the rest of my scalp is full of fairly thick hair) making styling and concealing quite a challenge. But only my stylist and a close friend or two even know, and no one else seems to even notice the hair loss at all. I also use some sprinkle-on artificial hair fibers to finish off the style, but the most important part of the process and final result is due to my use of DermMatch. Finding this product has been a blessing.

Martin
August 3, 2019
Color: Black

I am more satisfied with the product than I thought I would be even based on the marketing "hype" which actually is fact. It goes on easy, doesn't irritate my scalp, looks natural, provides good coverage and when also used on my beard it doesn't transfer to my shirt collar as easy as other products I've used.

Robert
August 2, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

I love DermMatch Hair Loss Concealer. I’ve tried many other hair thinning products powders, sprays, fibers from other companies and they all have been messy and I find my whole bathroom covered with a film of the powder also the powders and fibers gets in my eyes and irritates them all day. But DermMatch is awesome, it goes on wet so there’s no mess and I only have to use a little so it last me a lot longer than some other products. Other products have plug up the follicles and I was finding my hair to be brittle and not as healthy as it should be but with DermMatch my hair seems to be growing healthier. Thank You for making this product I will be ordering more. Robb

Kenneth
July 28, 2019
Color: Silver Grey

Best hair concealer in the the market hands down. Looks natural after applying and sometimes I use a little black with the silver grey for a salt and pepper look. Would highly recommend it!

Robert
June 20, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

Best hair loss concealer I've ever come across! I used Couvre for about 15 years until it was discontinued and that's how I came to find Dermatch. Dermatch is not only long-lasting (up to a week) until you shampoo it out but one container lasts 4-6 months and costs $47; MUCH cheaper than other similar hair loss products!

Stephen
April 24, 2019
Color: Silver Grey

I love it! I’ve been using couvre for years and thought it was fine. Then they decided to stop making it and I was really disappointed. So I bought about 10 tubes of it but given that dermmatch works so well, I won’t be using the discontinued couvre

Debra
April 13, 2019
Color: Light Brown

I LOVE this product. With the years adding up I was starting to see so much more of my scalp no matter how I styled my hair. I bought hair growth supplements, oils, loads of collagen (my nails are looking great) with not much success for hair regrowth. Once I figured out how to use your product correctly and also got the color correct I was blown away! Fantastic. Not only does it cover the scalp well, it also acts like the most amazing hair product for fullness and texture. I've already gone lap swimming and didn't shampoo and it stayed in perfectly. Awesome product! Thank you!!!

Judith
March 5, 2019
Color: Silver Grey

I am a returning customer and find your product excellent! It does exactly as you describe, which is also refreshing. Covers all areas that are thinning, is totally undetectable, stays in place until it is washed out with shampoo - just water does not disturb the application. I am so delighted with your product that I have recommended it to my dermatologist!

Marjorie
February 22, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

I have used many products for concealing thinning hair and DerMatch is by far the best product I have used for this problem. I have no problem with rubbing off on pillow. I only wash my hair about every 5 days and the concealer lasts from one shampoo to the next. The best!

Kay
February 3, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

I have already recommended it. I appreciated the three sponge brushes, the Q and A you provided pre purchase and it's arrival as stated. Product applies as you described. All well done. Thank you.

Debbie
January 30, 2019
Color: Black

i have been dealing with hair loss all my adult life. This is, by far, the best product on the market for those of us with thinning hair. I found this product 3 years go and would not be without it.

ELLEN
January 25, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

I want to tell you how awesome your company has been to me. I am appreciating it more today as I am dealing with another company that sells medical supplies and they don't begin to compare with your customer service and attitude. I will never do business with them again. Your guys have been wonderful, thank you

Cassandra
November 5, 2018
Color: Light Brown

My daughter relies on your product to feel attractive every day. We are so grateful for it! I mistakenly ordered only 3 discs, then I called to get the order changed to 4 (buy 3 get one free). The lady was super nice and even sent an email confirming the change. The order always fits into my daughter's mailbox, very discretely, and comes in excellent condition and VERY quickly! We have never had a problem with your company, and we have ordered from you for many years. Thank you so much!

John
October 25, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

Very pleased with Derm Match, the color is perfect and application is so easy. Highly recommend this product for thinning hair. Thank you for a product that works!

Ken
October 20, 2018
Color: Light Brown

Wow! Even on my first try , the results were amazing. Faster and easier than I expected. I just followed the directions and got fantastic results. I’ll defiantly be a repeat customer.

Matt
October 19, 2018
Color: Light Brown

Great product, and unlike fibers, it actually stays in!

Maria
October 17, 2018
Color: Silver Grey

Love you for creating this product. I can absolutely fool people about my hair loss. So many other woman need this!

Gail
September 30, 2018
Color: Black

I like this product better than fibers. It stay on, I have have hot flashes so when i sweat it doesn't come off or fade. I have a thin layer of hair loss it work for me.

James
September 28, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Might be the best product I ever used, unbelievable really. Beats my old hair loss concealer 100 to 1.

Carol
September 26, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

I am a long time customer of DermMatch, and have been very satisfied with the product and Customer Service. The product arrives quickly, and if you call, you will talk to a Customer Specialist who will address your questions with professionalism and courtesy. Thank you, DermMatch, for being a company consumers can rely on!

Brian
September 22, 2018
Color: Black

This product is absolutely amazing!! I have tried everything. Hair growth treatments, the powder stuff all of it. Just using it a couple of time I feel like my confidence is through the roof!

Frank
September 10, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I Have been using DermMatch for years now. It's a great product. I am still using the last one I already have open, I highly recommend your product to all those that want to conceal their thinning hair and Bald spots .

Josephine
August 30, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Have used this product for years. It is the best and most economical out there! If you have thinning hair you should be using DermMatch!

Chuck
August 21, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

Great stuff. Better than the lotion I used for years.

Robin
August 1, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

So far, after a few weeks, I love it. Works great, looks natural and is way less messy than the cream I used. Once I figured out the best way to apply it, I have been really pleased. Thanks!

claire
March 7, 2018
Color: Platinum Blonde

This product is amazing. I used it years ago for my brunette hair, and am now using the grey shade! Just a few dabs makes an enormous difference. Great, natural looking, long lasting coverage. No other product works this well; believe me, I've tried them all! Thank you!