Total Reviews (2,659)

4.4 out of 5 stars

 
 
 
 
 

Order your results by:

Top Reviews Recent Reviews
Donna
May 4, 2021
Color: Dark Brown

Have not had it long enough to know if it’s going to work but I am hopeful it will

Linda
April 21, 2021
Color: Silver Gray

Not what I was looking for but I have used it once so far.

Susanne
February 9, 2021
Color: Silver Grey

Makes my hair dull

ETHEL
August 4, 2020
Color: White

does provide great coverage but with long hair it is trickier to apply. Also more powerdery than I thought but a decent product overall.

janice
July 25, 2020
Color: Medium Brown

Works fine but gives my hair a matte finish. no shine at all. I wish that were not the case but I will still use it. Saw the Makeover Guy using it so I knew it had to be a good product.

David
February 28, 2020
Color: Light Brown

Product color too dark, otherwise, I think the product could had worked extremely well for me. My hair color is "dark or dirty blonde". Sometimes a light brown color can work for me, but this product was simply too dark, otherwise, the product seemed great!

John
February 11, 2020
Color: Black

I have oily hair so after a few hours my scalp feels extra greasy with your product, so I just use a little bit to give my hair a foundation then I finish it with hair fibers. The combination works well.

Constance
February 6, 2020
Color: Dark Brown

It does give off color and it can make a mess in the bathroom. But overall I like it.

Beth
October 31, 2019
Color: Light Brown

I’m still having difficulty applying it evenly without getting it all in my hair. I had also hoped that it would cover the scar from the Mohs surgery I had years ago to remove skin cancer from my scalp near the front hairline but it doesn’t. The scar tissue is white and the product doesn’t stick to it.

Janice
October 24, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

I’m satisfied with the product.

Theodore
October 18, 2019
Color: Black

I don't think the product works well for me.

Raymond
October 12, 2019
Color: Silver Grey

Still trying to get the right color combination of skills brown and grey.

Jean
October 1, 2019
Color: Light Brown

I picked light brown which I thought would be my color but I should’ve went with medium brown.

Brenda
September 20, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

The color match is good and it blends well. I’m disappointed in the hardiness of it. It does rub off unlike in the video demonstration. I’m still getting the technique down so if you have any suggestions

DAVID
August 26, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

I found the color I picked from the color chart was 1 or2 shades too dark. I even used a lock of freshly cut hair to choose the color. I am not even sure if going lighter one step would be light enough or maybe two shades lighter than the color chart choice. The product worked fine. I just had to remove it because it looked black against my dark brown hair.

Dale
August 7, 2019
Color: Light Brown

The product is not effective unless you at least have thin hair areas. If a part of the scalp is too bald, such as the crown, it will not do anything positive by itself.

Vicky
August 5, 2019
Color: Light Brown

Little darker than I expected, but good.

Emilio
July 15, 2019
Color: Black

would like discreet package next time. only issue I had.

Elisabeth
June 19, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

I don't like it as well as Toppik. It does not cover as solidly and is tedious to apply.

Camille
June 6, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

It doesn’t go on as smoothly as Couvre, whether applied wet or dry. It goes on in glops and I have to use a Qtip to smooth out sections. Color darkens when it goes on wet. Couvre was the best, but they no longer make it, so...

Wendy
May 28, 2019
Color: Black

Issues with product rubbing off, with just finger touch. product applied with damp applicator, dried on low heat, low power. Every time I touched my hair at the front, it was on my finger tips and then my face. Very unhappy with that.

Andrew
May 23, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

As a whole I'm not satisfied.

greg
April 16, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

the dark brown was alot closer to black than dark brown. but it was good stuff.

Kathryn
March 28, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

Does not cover as good as my spray, but using both works well. Will purchase again.

Joyce
March 14, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

I really didn’t like the way I had to apply it. I was looking for shaker type.

Alan
February 7, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

Too much red in the medium brown. Looks ok indoors but completely fake in outdoor sunlight. You should start making a medium ash brown that doesn't have so much red tint in it.

Amy
February 7, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

Didn't help me

Teri
February 5, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

I have always used couvre so this was a learning curve. It is a good product if applied correctly. Once on, the product stays in place for a few days. I wish there was a color between dark a bit lighter shade of dark brown. It looks black on my head so I have to be careful. I am very thankful this is available. There is no such thing as that perfect solution.

Mark
December 27, 2018
Color: Silver Grey

The product seems great - however I see that I have to do some blending with another color - as my grey is not grey enough to match the color I ordered.

Deborah
December 6, 2018
Color: Black

It is a little messy, and my hair sweats fast so it sorta stains, still trying to follow directions and figure out how to work it for Best results

Jacqueline
November 22, 2018
Color: Light Brown

Merchandise in good shape.

bhumi
October 24, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

unfortunately I did not realize it has fragrance in it so cannot use as I am allergic to perfume.

Heidi
October 6, 2018
Color: Black

Satisfied with the natural hair look but disappointed in the product not being waterproof as advertised.

Elizabeth
September 16, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

Have to apply multiple layers for concealment.

Angela
August 27, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

My husband is very satisfied with this product but I on the other hand can’t get the product to go on my calic which is the reason why I bought it. Not sure if I’m not using it correctly

Mike
August 19, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

You advertise it should last for 6 months with normal use. I only use it on the back of my head and a small place on the top of my head 5 days a week. I'm lucky if I can get 2 1/2 to 3 months of use from a container. And I still have to use a small amount of fibers to get full coverage. It helps and is better than nothing but not as good as the lotion I used before they stopped making it.

Kenneth
August 16, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Expensive, hard to keep up with the costs. International shipping cost is too high.

Marilyn
August 5, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I used water with it but leaves a pasty feeling on hair. Also hair felt dry.

Marcus
August 3, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Product does tend to rub off. Never really dries but does cover okay.

Patti
July 15, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Took me forever to apply. Maybe if I had hair that was 1/2 inch or so like the guy in the video but I am a female and my hair is chin length and it took me forever to apply. I guess more practice would help. Will try again. Really was hoping I'd be happier. Still on the fence!

Barbara
June 20, 2018
Color: Silver Grey

I've used once and had hard time getting product to adhere to scalp. Seems that it might work better if someone else applied for me but I don't have that option. Will try again this weekend and see if I can get it to work after rinsing hair with distilled water.

Jose
June 16, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Can this be used on beards? I ordered the dark brown it's a little too dark almost black. I've been using another product. Their dark brown matches better but doesn't last as long. I thought I would give this a try still experimenting on using it dry versus wet.

CAROLYN
May 29, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

First let me say, I have only applied it once. While I think the product went on as explained, I found it did not work for me as I have a substantial hair loss. I was happy it did stay on until I washed my hair. I got it to wear with my short hair, but think it would be better with longer hair as I think it did change the look of my natural hair. I am still open to liking it, but not sure about it. Time will tell. Carolyn

NAM
May 25, 2018
Color: Black

It is very difficult for me to use, or I don't know how to use it.

Usha
May 11, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I used to use hair fiber. When I use the dermmatch, the hair fiber does not seem to adhere to my scalp. This is only the front of my scalp near my forehead. Other areas the product works fine and does look good. Applying does take some time.

Deb
May 11, 2018
Color: Light Brown

I can see that the product works. The color is just way lighter than it seemed, so it is not a good match for me. $49 down the drain, bummer. I wish I could have ordered a test sample of colors. I would have realized that I needed a darker color.

Cristobal
May 7, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

It looks like make up thought it would look like hair fibers.

Louise
April 28, 2018
Color: Light Brown

Not water proof.

Jessica
April 4, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Color is too dark.

Theresa
April 3, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I’m not sure if I am using the product right it looks like I’m painting my scalp. Could you please explain how to do it . It said to wet the applicator than rub the disk but it seams if you don’t wet it, it does not do anything. I would appreciate it if you could please let me know how to do it. Thank You