Total Reviews (2,662)

4.4 out of 5 stars

 
 
 
 
 

Order your results by:

Top Reviews Recent Reviews
Tamra
May 17, 2021
Color: Light Brown

The color did not match as I thought it would, I needed the dark brown. otherwise great product.

Barbara
May 11, 2021
Color: Light Brown

The brown color was too dark for my blonde hair, and it made my scalp itch. I called customer service, and they promptly and graciously refunded my purchase money. Thank you.

Harry
December 10, 2020
Color: Black

It’s good product for areas where you have less hair in the area, but the area where you have no hair at all didn’t look right. So if you have some hair follicles it’s a good product but for someone like me who has a patch of baldness I didn’t like it.

Lori
November 19, 2020
Color: Medium Brown

It was a little difficult to apply so that it wasn't obvious. It's not something I would wear every day but it's better than my bald spots and having to wear a hat or scarf all the time. I'll keep practicing and maybe it'll get better for me.

Randall
October 13, 2020
Color: Silver Grey

Not sure about it. It makes my hair very dull. I called and was told to use a leave in conditioner. I will try that and hope it works.

Dennis
December 17, 2019
Color: Light Brown

Product didn’t work for me. It’s caked on my scalp and looked too unnatural. Color was also off.

Carol
December 9, 2019
Color: Platinum Blonde

doesn't work as expected

Thomas
December 9, 2019
Color: Silver Grey

I requested a refund, as outlined in your FAQS. My wife applied it both wet and dry. However, the product did not look realistic to me.

Troy
September 28, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

The product didnt work well with my hair. You can see the balding spots in areas.

Claudia
September 11, 2019
Color: Black

I was excited to receive your product but am disappointed in the results. I needed a vast improvement in scalp coverage over the products I've been using and this wasn't it.

Rhonda
September 8, 2019
Color: Light Brown

It doesn't perform as was expected. Thank you for the 100% guarantee. I will ship it tomorrow. Rhonda

Harry
September 3, 2019
Color: Black

I don’t think that product is for me I’m not comfortable putting it in my head I would like to return it back to you please send me a return label

Peter
August 29, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

I think the product has promise, but the color wasn't a good match for me at all. The "medium brown" essentially looked red. I have used other products to conceal hair loss , and the medium brown they offer is a much better match for my hair color. I ended up requesting a refund for the DermMatch product, but I would be willing to try it again if you're able to improve the medium brown so that it doesn't have such a strong red tone.

maxine
June 16, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

It turned my hair whiteish maybe I ordered the wrong color I got dark brown I think I need black

Eliane
June 10, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

Do not like product. Cancel any membership I may have. Thanks.

Annette
June 10, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

Not happy at all. Medium brown comes out to reddish and didn’t cover well. Send letter asking for a full refund.

Lisa
May 26, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

The brown color was perfect. Black ended up being way too only dark on me. Coverage good without water. Do the applicators need to be switched frequently? Will it transfer on clothes or not stay put if I apply it dry? What suggestions do u have for me and can I substitute the black for another dark brown? Thx for reaching out hopefully with some suggestions will be happier with it.

Donna
April 24, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

The powder did not come out as easily as it looked on TV.

Lorraine
April 14, 2019
Color: Medium Brown

Does not seem as water proof as shown on video, plus I think medium brown is a bit too light. Thanks for asking about our (your customers') thoughts.

Craig
March 14, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

I did receive the product and actually attempted to use the product one time. The color is too dark for my hair. Is it possible to return the product and get a lighter shade and get credit for the returned product?

Diane
March 13, 2019
Color: Light Brown

I really do not care for how the product looks on my hair and scalp area. Maybe because my skin is so light - I'm not sure.

Marvin
February 12, 2019
Color: Black

expected the results after application to be more realistic and not so obvious that u applied it

Denise
February 4, 2019
Color: Dark Brown

While it works well to thicken and cover hair loss, it is xtremely messy and rubs off on fingers.

Jamal
November 10, 2018
Color: Black

Not as good as advertised

Josh
October 18, 2018
Color: Black

I’m sure the product works well for some people, but I had an allergic reaction to something in it, unfortunately.

John
October 15, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

Wouldn’t purchss again, didn’t really meet my expectations.

Thomas
September 16, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

If you are in a hurry it is not good. Takes too much time to spread. Also it dries fast and you can pull it off if you go over it to darken an area. Lotion was much better but it will do for now. .

Linda
August 29, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Doesn't work well for me dry. colors don't mix well and don't stay on well. When I use it wet and have to redry my hair it's a mess to style. Too little hair for that much playing around with it. 'I'm sure it works well for many it just didn't for me. Thanks for asking!

Carlton
August 25, 2018
Color: Black

This was not nearly as good as i had hoped. Not impressed

Gary
August 21, 2018
Color: Black

I have a shaved head and this seemed like it would be perfect for my issue, however it doesn’t apply well at all. Please help me

Tanya
July 30, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

It did not have the effect I was looking for. It was clumpy.

Terry
July 25, 2018
Color: Black

I received and tried the product however I'm not pleased with it. I wish to return the product and obtain a refund soon.

Daniel
July 19, 2018
Color: Black

Very hard to apply and makes it hard to manage hair. Disappointed and may return. Thanks Dan.

Allister
June 16, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I was not completely satisfied with the product. How can I get a refund?

David
June 8, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

I am not sure if you folks at Dermatch changed the ingredients recently or if I got a bad batch, but I have been using this product for twenty years nearly and this batch leaves my hair feeling greasier and requires more product for coverage. Love the product just not this batch. Sure hope it was just a one time thing and that you folks didn't go messing with the recipe. Thanks

Jeffrey
May 17, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

I am sorry to report, I followed the instructions to apply the product to hair and scalp and I didn't get the results I was hoping for. I understand when I purchased the product it was a 100% risk free purchase. Please let me know the process to get a refund for my purchase minus the shipping charges. Thank you.

Lorena
May 1, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I’m not too convinced about this product as it does not cover the thinning hair as the commercial states. Not sure I am satisfied and would like my money back. Can I mail the product back in order to receive the full risk free trail refund? I don’t want to be charged anymore. Thank you.

Alice
April 30, 2018
Color: Platinum Blonde

Having difficulty with application to get even coverage.

Henrietta
April 11, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I did receive the product but was not completely satisfied. I watched a lot of videos reviews but it really didn't work that way.

Alyssa
April 10, 2018
Color: Black

I did as the videos showed, but the product looks as if it’s been painted on. I also blow dryer as it showed but it doesn’t seem to stay on much. I have to touch it up, which is understandable I guess. It’s like putting another coating on when it should not be coming off considering I haven’t done any shampooing.

Dennis
April 7, 2018
Color: White

The product is extremely messy, I’m constantly having to clean shirts and jackets and coats. I seem to always have a white film on my ears which is a major annoyance.

Peter
March 23, 2018
Color: Black

Hello, the product I received was very hard to apply on hair. It doesn't spread evenly, I followed the instructions closely and applied water to the applicator but its still wouldn't spread. How does your money back guarantee work? Thank you

Frederick
March 22, 2018
Color: Black

Hello, Hope everyone is well. I am a Black Gentleman still experimenting. I'm not impressed so far. I'm a hugger and have seen the product rub off on other's clothing. Maybe I'm not completing a process.

Keith
March 4, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Didn’t matter how lightly or carefully I applied, it still pulled out a lot of hair and came of at the touch. Not really what I was hoping for. Refund request was submitted.

Evelyn
March 3, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Easy to use. Comes off too easily.

Keith
February 28, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Didn’t matter how lightly or carefully I applied, it still pulled out a lot of hair and came of at the touch. Not really what I was hoping for. Refund request was submitted.

Steele
February 19, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Mediocre product, maybe just not good for me. But definitely does not function the way it was advertised on the commercial.

Dorisa
February 13, 2018
Color: Black

I am not very satisfied with the product. It's difficult to apply and results in a chalky shoe polish type finish. It's possible that a professional stylist might be able to do a better job of applying it but it should be easy enough that anyone can apply it. It's also extremely difficult to apply to the back of your head. It was nominally helpful for my hairline at the front top and sides but not a great finish. It doesn't look natural. Unfortunately, the product does not work for me. I will be looking into other options. Thanks.

Robin
February 11, 2018
Color: Light Brown

It’s not nearly as advertised. It doesn’t make the hair look thicker, just puts color on the scalp. Very disappointed.

Joei
January 24, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I did not like the product and unfortunately it did not match my hair color even when I mixed the two together but I can see how it might work for some people. I may try again in the near future. I appreciate you reaching out and have great day!