Total Reviews (2,956)

4.5 out of 5 stars

 
 
 
 
 

Order your results by:

Top Reviews Recent Reviews
amar
March 31, 2018
Color: Black

It’s pretty good but it doesn’t appear to be completely natural looking although the water proof effect is amazing, definitely works.

Kyle
March 28, 2018
Color: Black

Works ok but I have a spray that works quicker and covers better. Overall for the price and how long it lasts I am satisfied.

alan
March 8, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I like the DermMatch but it doesn't stay on the skin for too long. Its a solid product in all categories!

Edith
February 28, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

Although I have used other scalp concealing products for years, I have never used DermMatch before, so I am still learning how to use it. However, so far, I am pleased with it, and I believe I will be even more satisfied after using it for a while.

Richard
February 22, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

I wasn't quite sure I liked it at first, but it is much easier to apply than a competing product I was using. It does seem to stay on my scalp longer than that other product. The dark brown that I ordered seems to match my hair as well as the other too. I am pretty satisfied thus far, especially because of the easier application.

Sabastian
February 16, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

It works!

Nancy
February 15, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

My hair feels weighed down.

Marline
February 15, 2018
Color: Medium Brown

This has been a good product for me to conceal my thinning hair. My only wish is that it didn’t make my hair somewhat dull but I know that is due to the talc. All in all though it’s a good solution until science and medicine figure out a way to prevent or replace women’s hair the way it has for men.

Robert
February 13, 2018
Color: Silver Grey

Using silver gray very happy with the color match. Product washes off rinses off easily

Belle
February 12, 2018
Color: White

Excellent service as usual.

jerome
February 10, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

a little high priced

Craig
January 30, 2018
Color: Dark Brown

So far, so good. I am a former Cream customer who is getting used to using the DermMatch powder product. Yours is not as messy as I first thought and has worked out well so far! Thanks!

George
January 19, 2018
Color: Light Brown

I like it. The more I use it the more I will probably like it even better?

Boyd
January 2, 2018
Color: Silver Grey

It surprised me on how good it worked. At first I was very skeptical of its appearance, as it appeared to be just a creamy ointment and the grey color did not look as though it would match my hair. But it blended perfectly and was a really good improvement.

Ciaran
December 18, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

The jury is out on satisfaction, only tried a test, takes a lot to cover. stay tuned.

sheritha
December 7, 2017
Color: Black

it's okay don't hold very well in my hair

Michele
December 7, 2017
Color: Black

Haven't really used the new one yet, still finishing my current compact.

Fabio
December 4, 2017
Color: Black

Great product but very pricey.

Mohammed
November 20, 2017
Color: Black

Good Product to cover the top of the scalp, but doesn't help much with the hair line. Overall i will definitely recommend this to others.

Jay
November 1, 2017
Color: Black

The product arrived in good condition and quickly. But the shipping cost was too high. I was in no rush to have the product. There should be options - high shipping cost (quick delivery) and low shipping cost (longer shipping days).

CHARNA
October 4, 2017
Color: Silver Grey

Works pretty well, though I find it beads up when I wash my hair, and since I am losing hair I don't like to have to rub it too much, as this make more fall out. Have you heard this before, and any suggestions?

Vinnie
September 24, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

I love your product compared to other ones I've tried. Only complaint is that it rubs off on my fingers, bedding et cetera. Wish it were more stable when dry.

Bob
September 21, 2017
Color: Medium Brown

Satisfied

Dalia
September 20, 2017
Color: Platinum Blonde

It's a little involved applying and it itches the second day otherwise I like it very much it covers nicely and it matches my hair better than just white

John
August 23, 2017
Color: Silver Grey

Terrific product!

Sherry
August 19, 2017
Color: Light Brown

I found I have to wash it out before going to bed as it gets on my pillow cases but otherwise it's a great product!

Jonathan
August 15, 2017
Color: Medium Brown

I was very satisfied. There is only one drawback I can think of. When I apply it, it gets all over the bathroom. It gets all over the basin, the bathmat, and even the floor. I've been using old towels to clean it up. It still stains everything and requires some elbow grease to remove. Also, I am thinning so much, it's difficult to get good coverage. I still get decent coverage, but, it's difficult. I'm afraid I'll have to start using a wig.

Dorothy
August 12, 2017
Color: Light Brown

I have been a DermMatch customer for years and have always been satisfied. I've recommended the product to both friends and stylists. This time I purchased both the light brown and platinum blond because I thought I might be able to blend them into the dark blond hair I've now grown into (I'm 81 years old). That doesn't work. Try to develop a shade between the two for folks like me. That would be great. Beside my age, I'm also having to take meds following breast surgery which has contributed to my hair thinning. Your product gives me confidence that I don't look too bad. Thanks

Pat
July 23, 2017
Color: Medium Brown

The product has good coverage.

Virginia
June 27, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

I'm still trying to figure out the setting of the sponge applicator do I wet it A LOT and with each stroke I use or just wet once and that's all? I do NOT see the product being applied to my hair really so therefore I'm not sure its really being applied

Charles
May 31, 2017
Color: White

I have had to put it on heavy as my hair all over is getting very thin. Because of that it gets very wirery the second day after washing it. I use a hairspray from a different manufacture made for a similar product but my hair still sheds fiber sometime when I bend over. Also if I rub my head it will discolor my fingers. It could be the spray from another manufacturer that I use. I want to not have to worry about this stuff. Any suggestions?

Rolland
March 22, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

I like that it takes soap to wash it out

Ryan
March 16, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

It would be nice to get a few more applicators, but the product is very good.

Joe
March 7, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

I'm waiting to see the results in hot weather. My scalp sweats a lot

Raymond
March 4, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

Ideally product would be more water-proof so a person could swim with it without loosing any shading.

ian
January 15, 2017
Color: Dark Brown

Yes i am happy with the product although i find it a little difficult in masking the bald part of my head. good product since i swim a lot and surf and it not washes out please a tip on how to have a better result with the bald spot kindly ian

John
January 4, 2017
Color: Black

Impressed with how to blend colors.

Linda
December 28, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Good product, little messy.

John
December 27, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I've been using DermMatch Dark Brown for over a year. Obviously I'm satisfied with the product, but here's a couple of attributes I would like in future products: 1. After the product dries, it can't be transferred to other surfaces (pillows, hats, clothing, etc.). 2. The ultimate would be that the color would be more permanent surviving shampooing, et cetera for long periods of time (weeks?). I would be willing to pay much more for a product that stains the scalp for extended periods of time.

stephen
December 26, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

goes on little thick and cakey.

Tracy
November 30, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

The product seems a little different lately. I use a bit of water for application and it seems like it just turns into goo quickly, and is harder to apply.

Tina
November 27, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

I have been trying various products to cover bald patches from alopecia areta. I like dermmatch it works well and it really makes my hair look fuller. the only thing I don't like is it makes my hair feel chalky and look dull. I also have to apply solution to a dry clean scalp and when doing this there is still traces of dermmatch. it doesn't all wash out with shampoo. it is easy to apply and the color blends nicely.

Carolyn
November 16, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

I'm satisfied with the product. But is there anyway I can exchange one or both of the Dark Browns for Medium Brown(s)? I like the Medium Brown color better. Also, do you offer Sample Sizes? I've been thinking of trying a Lighter Shade than Medium Brown.

Alfredo
October 24, 2016
Color: Black

Too soon to be able to judge product

Kathy
October 20, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

This product is a must for anyone who suffers with their scalp being seen through their hair.

Virginia
October 12, 2016
Color: Silver Grey

Good product. And good customer service

chuck
September 2, 2016
Color: Medium Brown

like the product very much. Not so much the applicator. The plastic goes deep into the foam and makes it harder on the scalp to spread product. Would like to see more stout foam and the plastic not being so far into the applicator foam. Will try foam makeup wedges such as I have used before. I do like this product Much Better but still working out best application method. A more dense foam would also absorb less water and help avoid the over dark amount of product when first applied.

Bernard
August 22, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Hi, all is pretty good. After using DermMatch for the first time I realize that I need more of the medium brown (ordered 1) versus the dark brown (ordered 3). Can i send a 1-2 intact/unused dark brown DermMatch to be exchanged for medium brown? Thanks, Bernard

Cheryl
August 19, 2016
Color: Dark Brown

Kind of messy when you go to shampoo out, otherwise like it

barry
August 6, 2016
Color: Light Brown

is there any way to lighten the light brown product other than mixing it with the white version of the product?